Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE Promotion

Free Guider Limited

About Us:

Free Guider launched www.freeguider.com and the mobile app "Accessible Life HK" in 2014, allowing wheelchair users and people with different needs to access a wealth of accessibility information for outings. In 2017, Free Guider was certified by SIE Fund to support the development of accessible mobile apps. Covering over 800 attractions and more than 5,000 restaurants, Free Guider is now the largest and most comprehensive accessibility information platform in Hong Kong. Members can share their first-hand experiences and help improve and update the comprehensive accessibility information on the platforms.

By collaborating with various universities, rehabilitation associations and caring companies to organize various outings, workshops and visits, we aim to raise public awareness of the needs of disabled people and to promote a barrier-free HK.

Free Guider has a team of experienced wheelchair and accessibility inspectors who rate barrier-free facilities according to their accessibility for those in need. We have held many obstacle-free travel tours which have received media exposure and been reported on AM730, the Economic Daily, HK01, Yahoo and the University of Hong Kong (English newspaper). Thanks to more than 30 rehabilitation organizations, such as the SKH, Hong Kong PHAB Association, The Hong Kong Society for Rehabilitation, Hong Kong Rehabilitation Power and Arts with the Disabled Association Hong Kong, all the latest and most reliable rehabilitation information is on the go.

SE Information:

Name:
Free Guider Limited
Organization:
Telephone:
3468 3456
Address:
Room 626, 6/F, 94-96 How Ming Street, Kwun Tong,Hong Kong
Funding Source:
Funded by mother organization
Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund

Product and Service

Through the online platform www.freeguider.com and the mobile app "Accessible Life HK", we provide the latest information including the rehabilitation news and accessibility ratings for various barrier-free facilities for those in need. Our wheelchair and accessibility inspectors have assessed more than 800 shopping malls, schools, restaurants, parks and major tourist attractions in Hong Kong, empowering wheelchair users and people with different needs to break down barriers and create a barrier-free society.

The Free Guider platform information is updated daily. New sections such us friendly restaurants, barrier-free facilities overview, inclusive art and a practical wheelchair encyclopedia have been added in the upgraded version. In addition to browsing user comments, members can also leave comments, rate relevant places and share personal experiences to ensure the most up-to-date content. Our one-stop app’s outing guide supports customized search and GPS location tracking to provide real-time traffic news and related support services.

Free Guider organizes a range of regular travel activities to encourage members to actively plan outings. We aim to open up new opportunities in the barrier-free market, promote a friendly environment and create a barrier-free society.

社會企業商務中心

社企優惠資訊

無障礙資訊網

關於我們:

Free Guider 無障礙資訊網自2014年起,推出網上平台www.freeguider.com 及手機APP「無障礙生活」,讓輪椅、行動不便及有不同需要人士,可以隨時隨地找尋到各種無障礙資訊以及外遊路線指南。自2017年,Free Guider獲「社會創新及創業發展基金」資助研發無障礙生活手機APP,是社聯旗下的認可「社會企業」,現時平台的無障礙調查遍及香港800個景點及超過5000家友善餐廳,為現時香港最大及最齊全的無障礙資訊平台;用戶除了可以瀏覽其他用戶評論,同時分享親身經歷,促進會員之間的交流,幫助改善及更新網站所有無障礙資訊,積極推動傷健共融。

透過與香港不同大學、傷健機構及良心企業合作,提高大眾對殘疾人士需要的關注,曾舉辦多項共融外出、傷健工作坊、專題機構訪問、與復康組織培訓傷殘人士及支持不同類型的展能活動。

現時Free Guider擁有多名經驗豐富輪椅調查員,調查各區的無障礙設施及作出建議,對輪椅或行動不便人士外遊的要點及注意事項均相當了解,亦多次舉辦無障礙出遊體驗,獲AM730、經濟日報、HK01、Yahoo及香港大學(英文報)等多家傳媒專訪,協助健全人士與傷殘人士共同完成調查工作。更與超過 30 個大小復康組織關係密切,如聖公會、香港傷健協會、香港復康會、香港復康力量、賽馬會展能藝術會等,長期策略性合作,協助傷殘人士及其親友獲得最新、最可靠的復康資訊。

社企資料:

名稱:
無障礙資訊網
電話:
3468 3456
地址:
香港觀塘巧明街94-96號鴻圖中心6樓626室
電子郵件:
資金來源:
母機構斥資開辦
社創基金

產品及服務

透過網上平台www.freeguider.com 及手機APP「無障礙生活」,提供最新傷健新聞資訊及香港各個景點的無障礙資訊調查。平台的外遊資訊由輪椅調查員網羅,評核香港大小購物商場、大專大學、餐廳、公園、各大旅遊景點的無障礙服務,讓輪椅、行動不便及有不同需要人士,可以隨時隨地找尋到各種無障礙資訊以及外遊路線指南。

Free Guider網上復康資訊平台資訊每天更新,新版本更加入友善餐廳、無障礙設施總覽、共融藝術、傷健活動及實用輪椅百科,用戶除了可以瀏覽其他用戶評論;同時加入實時報料,會員亦可以對相關地方作出評論及評分,分享親身經歷,促進會員之間的交流,確保無障礙資訊最新最齊。應用程式的外出路線指南支援自訂搜索及GPS定位功能,可實時提供交通消息及相關支援服務,打造一站式全方位無障礙外出App。

Free Guider亦會定期舉辦出遊體驗活動,鼓勵傷健朋友積極策劃外遊,一邊發揮合作精神,一邊開心出遊,走遍香港熱門地點,宣揚及分享傷健共融的無障礙生活。