Social Enterprise Business Centre

SE Promotion

Foundation for Shared Impact

About Us:

Foundation for Shared Impact (FSI) is built on the philosophy of “shared impact”, which believes that when different groups come together to share knowledge, resources and time, collectively we can achieve a greater social impact than by working separately. From our experience, the social impact space in Hong Kong tends to be siloed, with organizations considering each other as “competitors”, unwilling to share what they do or to collaborate. We believe that no one organization, no matter how innovative, can solve systemic problems alone. This drives our approach as follows:

We Educate, Empower and Unite: We help the people who help people. We are educators, founders, students, business leaders, and community members who believe in solving today’s biggest challenges with a scalable solution.

We Build Capacity: As a tech-savvy team who believes in using data and technology to enact change, we help our partner companies and other social impact organizations streamline their operations via technological tools and automated solutions, so that they can redirect their resources to capacity building.

We Drive Systems Change: Beyond offering programs in response to the community’s needs, we build a model that leaders can adopt to promote broader cross-sector collaboration, innovation, and positive social change.

SE Information:

Name:
Foundation for Shared Impact
Telephone:
9442 8096
Address:
Room 10, 2/F, Block A, Kam Ling Court, 532-538 Queen's Road West, Shek Tong Tsui, HK

Product and Service

FSI programs bring disparate communities together to solve big problems. Using the mantra “educate, empower, and unite,” we teach people how to improve their ideas and organizations, empower them with the tools needed to do so, and unite communities to help make scalable change possible.

Impact Lab
Impact Lab is an experiential learning course that gives university students an opportunity to work directly for social ventures under the guidance of experienced educators, entrepreneurs, and professional mentors. Over the last 10 years, we have developed and delivered a one-of-a-kind impact-based learning curriculum that teaches HK youth how to put the shared impact philosophy into practice which the University of Hong Kong is currently offering to its students as a credit-bearing course.

Through the Impact Lab, we have nurtured 900+ students who have contributed over 119,280 hours of work in HK social businesses and NGOs. These students have taken the shared impact philosophy and applied it to their careers and community service, with former students starting their own social impact organizations, joining NGO boards, and leading fundraising and COVID-related initiatives.

Community Business Support
Through our Community Business Support, we work with HK entrepreneurs, particularly disadvantaged ethnic minorities, to build successful businesses. We have helped more than 40 businesses, including 13 portfolio startups, working with founders and team members on building their capacity and scope, not just as businesses, but as community leaders. Our goal is to help the disadvantaged populations of Hong Kong to lift themselves out of multigenerational poverty, which we believe can be best achieved through entrepreneurship. See our previous success story from Legend Sports Academy.

Community Connections
Through Community Connections, we connect professionals from the private sector who want to use their skills and experience in a socially impactful way with HK NGOs who need their assistance. FSI hosts Connection Sessions between the private sector and social impact space, facilitating the broad sharing of resources, knowledge, and information and encouraging skills-based, highly engaged partnerships.

Shared Data
Shared Data is FSI’s initiative to make HK’s social impact sector more transparent and efficient with data. As of 30 Jan 2022, there are 9,621 registered charities (and 16,291 including subsidiaries and sub-subsidiaries) in Hong Kong alone. However, the entire social impact sector remains quite closed off and disparate - with very limited information available about who is doing what, what impact is being created, which organizations can collaborate for a bigger impact, etc. Through crowdsourcing research and scraping and consolidating public data, the Shared Data initiative aims to build Hong Kong’s first public, comprehensive and unbiased database of all Hong Kong-registeredcharities.

Peak Impact - Coworking Space
We also operate a small coworking center where organizations are able to share space and diffuse the expense of rent. It’s also a great environment where innovators bounce ideas off each other, and offer moral support.

社會企業商務中心

社企優惠資訊

Foundation for Shared Impact

關於我們:

Foundation for Shared Impact 致力推廣共享知識、資源和時間,凝聚更大的社會影響。我們相信,任何一個組織,無論有多創新,都無法單獨解決系統性問題。我們的願景和使命:

教育、賦權和凝聚力量:我們幫助那些幫助有需要人士的人和組織。我們是教育工作者、企業家、學生、商界領袖和社區成員。我們相信通過可擴展的解決方案,可以解決當今社會面對的挑戰。

能力建構:我們相信使用數據和技術來實現系統性改變。我們幫助合作夥伴公司和其他社會影響組織,通過數碼工具和自動化優化運營,讓他們能投放更多資源和時間於能力建構。

推動系統性改變:除了為社會提供適切的計劃和方案,我們還建立了一個社會影響領導者可以採用的模型,以促進更廣泛的跨界合作、創新和正面社會影響。

社企資料:

名稱:
Foundation for Shared Impact
電話:
9442 8096
地址:
香港石塘咀皇后大道西532-538號金陵大廈A座2樓10室
電子郵件:

產品及服務

Foundation for Shared Impact 致力凝聚社區不同人士,一起解決社會問題。透過教育、賦權和凝聚力量,我們引導他們改善組織及其理念,並為他們提供所需的資源,實現可擴展的正面社會影響。

Impact Lab - 是一個體驗式學習的學分課程,讓大學生有機會在資深教授、企業家和專業導師的指導下,為社會企業工作。在過去的 10 年裡,我們開發並提供了獨一無二、以社會影響為基礎的學習課程,教導香港青年如何將共享影響的理念付諸實踐。

通過Impact Lab,我們培養了 900 多名學生,他們向社會企業和非政府組織貢獻了超過 119,280 小時的工作。這些學生將共享影響理念推廣到工作和社區服務中,有些學生創辦了自己的社會企業,有些更重投於課程時工作的社會企業,擔當籌款和抗疫工作。

Community Business Support - 我們與香港企業家,特別是弱勢少數族裔企業家合作,助他們成功建立企業。我們協助 40 多家企業,包括 13 家初創公司,與創辦人和團隊成員合作,增進能力建構,讓他們不但成為成功企業家,而且還是出色的社區領袖。我們相信通過創業,可幫助香港的弱勢群體擺脫多代貧窮。

Community Connections - 我們聯繫大企業與社會企業,促進資源、知識和資訊的共享,並鼓勵以技能為基礎的義工活動,讓企業員工為社會企業提供各方面支援,同時讓企業實踐企業社會責任。

Shared Data - FSI 的共享數據項目,旨在通過數據提升香港社福界的透明度。截至 2022 年 1 月 30 日,僅在香港就有 9,621 家註冊慈善團體(包括子公司和子子公司在內的 16,291 家)。然而,整個社福界仍然非常封閉和分散,關於慈善團體的工作、正面影響等方面的信息非常有限。通過眾籌研究以及收集和整合由公眾集來的數據,FSI 的共享數據項目旨在建立香港第一個公開、全面和公正,並覆蓋所有香港註冊慈善機構的數據庫。

Peak Impact - 共享辦公室
我們經營一個小型共享辦公室,合作伙伴可以在這共享空間工作,相互交流想法,並分擔租金費用。